Our Ministries

Some of our ministry leaders are staff members and others are volunteers, but all of them graciously serve our congregation with willing hearts. We would greatly appreciate your prayers for each of these individuals. If you have questions about a particular ministry, feel free to contact that ministry’s APP (Adventure Point Person).

Children’s

All of us that minister in “Adventure Village”–the name of our Children’s Ministry–are dedicated to partnering with parents… more

Nicole Moulton, Ministry Director
(530) 755-7173
nicole@acyc.family
 
 

Compassion

Adventure Church’s Compassion Ministry—our Heart and Soul—is made up of three individual teams: (1) Prayer; (2) Meal Train;… more

Suzi Gallaty, Ministry Lead
(530) 237-7041
felicityjo02@aol.com

Connections

Info coming soon

Brant Smith, Ministry Lead
(530) 635-7381
brant@acyc.family
 

Hospitality

Info coming soon

Carolyn White, Ministry Lead
(530) ___-____
carolynwhite136@gmail.com
 
 

Men’s

Adventure Men’s Ministry is open to all men who desire to rub shoulders for fellowship, deepen their relationship with Christ,… more

Dave Kugelman, Ministry Lead
(530) 632-9292
drkug@comcast.net
 
 

Senior Adult (JOY)

The J.O.Y. (Just Older Youth) ministry provides a place for the senior adults (55+) at Adventure Church to gather together regularly… more

MerryLee Bonslett & Pat McDaniels, Ministry Leads
(530) 216-9493
mbonslett@comcast.net

Small Groups

Small groups are a key aspect of our church community-the very life blood of a growing church. So, come get connected and… more

Jordan Moulton, Ministry Lead
(530) 923-8263
jordan@acyc.family
 
 

Women’s

We are so excited that you are interested in becoming involved with the other women at Adventure!! If you would like to learn… more

Michelle Sullivan, Ministry Lead
(916) 410-6375
Mrssullivan0130@gmail.com

Worship

The Worship Ministry has a full praise band of vocalists and musicians that aim to lead the congregation into a meaningful… more

Jeff Poppinga, Ministry Pastor
(530) 517-1727
jeff@acyc.family.org
 
 

Youth

A wonderful place for 6th to 12th graders to connect with one another and grow through worship, prayer, fellowship, and the study… more

Dallas McBride, Ministry Pastor
(530) 415-3705
dallas@acyc.family